Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

Sharmila Tagore Rajesh Khanna Sridevi Padma Award Winners

IndiaGlitz [Saturday, January 26, 2013]

The winners of this year's Padma Awards, one of India's highest civilian awards, have been announced.

Veteran actress Sharmila Tagore, yesteryear's Romantic Icon late Rajesh Khanna and comedy king late Jaspal Bhatti are among those who have been honoured with Padma Bhushan. While evergreen actress Sridevi, filmmaker Ramesh Sippy and actor Nana Patekar is among the 108 personalities to win the Padma Sri award.

Talking in a media interview about her win, 'Kashmir Ki Kali' famed actress Sharmila Tagore stated that it's a wonderful recognition and she is feeling very happy about it. Other hand Sridevi remarked that she feels honoured and humbled with this recognition and thanked all her fans for their love and faith they have always given to her.

The jury members included actress Ratna Pathak Shah, scientist Anil Kakodkar and home secretary R K Singh among others.

Race 2 makers not pleased as spoof goes viral

Copyright 2015 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Videos

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright © 2015 All rights reserved.