Add IndiaGlitz extension for Chrome and get all the latest scoop!!!
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

Kamal Haasan Announces Another Laurel For TZP!

The Gollapudi Srinivas Memorial Foundation announced the National award for Best Debut Director. The Winner for 2007 was Aamir Khan for his film ‘Taare Zameen Par’. This is 11th year in a row where the best Indian Directorial talent in feature films is being recognized by Chennai based foundation.

Universal hero Kamal Haasan announced this prestigious award in a celebrity gathering held at GRT Convention Center in Chennai today evening (March 15, 2008). 

The film was selected from 19 nominations from across the country in many languages including Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil, Marathi, Telugu and Kannada. The jury consisted of Sri Singeetham Srinivasa Rao, Sri Kalayanaraman, and Sri Gollapudi Maruthi Rao.


Copyright 2015 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved.