Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

CMA Award Winners: Did Taylor Swift Walk Away Empty-Handed?

IndiaGlitz [Monday, November 05, 2012]

Taylor Swift saw a lot of green earlier this week when her fourth album, Red, sold a whopping 1.2 million copies in its first week, but did she also see gold at the 46th annual Country Music Awards? Despite her three nominations, the young singer - who was nominated for Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, and Musical Event of the Year - had plenty of competition: Swift faced off against country giants like Miranda Lambert, Kenny Chesney, Carrie Underwood, and Jason Aldean and pop greats like Kelly Clarkson and... Snoop Dogg(?!).

But did Swift get the chance to break out her patented surprise face during Thursday night's awards, hosted by Brad Paisley and Underwood? Or did country power couple Lambert and Blake Shelton find cause to celebrate? See the full winners list below to find out!

Entertainer of the Year

Blake Shelton

Male Vocalist of the Year

Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town

Vocal Duo of the Year

Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year

Hunter Hayes

Album of the Year

Chief, Eric Church

Single of the Year

""Pontoon,"" Little Big Town

Song of the Year

""Over You,"" Miranda Lambert

Musical Event of the Year

""Feel Like a Rock Star,"" Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw

Music Video of the Year

""Red Solo Cup,"" Toby Keith

Musician of the Year

Mac McAnally

 'Star Wars: Episode VII': Could Mark Hamill and Carrie Fisher Return?

Other NEws

'Star Wars: Episode VII': Could Mark Hamill and Carrie Fisher Return?

Read More »

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.