Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

State Awards on Feb 9

IndiaGlitz [Thursday, January 30, 2014]

This time Karnataka chief Minister Siddaramaiah is presenting the two years Karnataka State film awards on February 9th in Dharwad. Usually the state awards in the respective chief ministers regime was held in the home town but S Siddaramaiah home town is Mysore. He has having the gala function in Dharwad - the place known for literary personalities and 'Peda'.

It was officially announced on Wednesday at Dharwad by Karnataka information director NR Vishukumar. In all 80 Kannada cinema personalities receive the award for 2010-2011, 2011-2012.

The venue is Karnataka College ground where stage dimension of 120x60 will be set up. The cultural programs follow with due respect to the legendary poet Dattatreya Ramachandra Bendre Jnanapeeth award winner from Dharwad district.

Among those who receive the awards will be top stars Dr Ambarish - present Housing Minister of state, Hamsalekha, Arjun Sarja (Arjun in Tamil and Telugu films), Power star Puneeth Rajakumar, veteran actors Ananthnag, Shivaramanna, HR Bhargava and others.

The team of Kannada cinema industry in Volvo buses leaves from Karnataka information department in the morning on February 9.

ANR Remembered

Copyright 2015 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved.