Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

IFA Presented - Ramya Star of the decade!

IndiaGlitz [Monday, May 03, 2010]

"The bubbling actress with brain and beauty Ramya has been declared the actress of the decade by the maiden Innovative Film Awards committee. The Innovative Film City, Rockline Venkatesh, Onida and Zee Kannada satellite channel joint venture award function was held on Saturday evening in glitz and glamour presence at the Innovative Film City situated near Bidadi that is 40 kilometers away from Bangalore.

In the first Innovative Film Awards (IFA) declared for 2009 Kannada films were given in 36 categories. The tastefully decorated stage and the highlight of the show with Shivarajakumar coming from the top with the help of a rope, plus the cultural programs entertained the audience in the four hour show.

Prakash Raj the top South Indian actor congratulated Shivarajakumar for his rocking style of appearance on stage and lauded the top standards set in by the Innovative Film Awards from this year.

In the cultural programs, actress Ramya, Yogish, Pragna, Neethu, Pooja Gandhi, Sahdu Kokila, Doddanna, Bullet Prakash, Yash, Chiranjeevi Sarja took part.

When the four beautiful heroines Ragini, Haripriya, Aindrita Ray and Anu Prabhakar came up on stage Sudeep interviewed all of them asking how much time they took to dress up for this function.


Click here to see - Innovative Film Awards 2009 - Gallery


Have a look at the winners,



 Decade Star

Actress Ramya

Zee Trend Setter Award


Onida Style Diva Award

Aindrita Ray

Onida Style Icon Award

Challenging Star Darshan

Special Jury Award


Special Recognition

V Ravichandran And Jaggesh

ETA Star Award


Innovative Advisory Board Award

Pooja Gandhi And Golden Star Ganesh

Best Debutant Female

Nidhi Subbaih For 'Chamkaisi Chindi Udayisi'

Male Debut Actor

Chiranjeevi Sarja For 'Vaayuputra'

Best Actress

Radhika Pandit For Olave Jeevana Lekkachara

Best Debut Director

Arjun For Ambari

Best Director Of 2009

K Madesh For 'Raam'

Best Maker Rockline Venkatesh


Best Cameraman

Sathya Hegde

Best Editing

KM Prakash

Best Sound Recording

N Kumar

Best Effects


Best Art Director

Shashidhar Adapa

Best Choreographer

Imran Sardaria

Best Costume Designer

Vijayalakshmi Singh

Best Stunt Director

Thriller Manju

Best Make Up


Best Playback Singer Female


Best Playback Singer Male


Best Child Actor

Baby Jorusha

Best Dubbing Artist


Best Dubbing Artist Male


Best Negative Role In Female

Hema Chaudhary

Best Negative Role Male

Petrol Prasanna

Best Music Director

V Harikrishna

Best Lyrics

Yogaraj Bhat

Best Comedian

Sadhu Kokila

Best Supporting Actor Male

Rangayana Raghu

Best Screenplay Award

Guruprasad For Eddelu Manjunatha

Best Sensational director award

Yogaraj Bhat for Manasaare

Best Song Of The Year 2009

Hey Paaru Hele Paaru.....Sung By Tippu - Music Director V Harikrishna Received This Award.

Rare Event by Cine Workers

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.