Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

Doctorate for Ambarish

IndiaGlitz [Friday, February 08, 2013]

Ambarish the President of Kannada Cinema Artists Association, KPCC Vice President, actor of over 200 films joins the list of Rajakumar, Vishnuvardhana, Saroja Devi, Leelavathi, Jayanthi, Bharathi Vishnuvardhana, Jayamala, Rajesh, Girish Kasaravalli, KS Ashwath, Sunder Raj and others. It is honorary doctorate for Ambarish from Karnataka University announced on Thursday by VC of the university Dr Valikar.

Among the Kannada cinema artists the doctorate of Jayamala is for the submission of a study she conducted. All others are honorary ones.

Ambarish and five others receive the honorary doctorate with Karnataka chief minister Jagadish Shettar, Union Minister Mallikarjuna Kharge, Prof KS Deshpande, industrialist Anand Appugol and RN Nayak. The honorary doctorate expected from Mysore University for Ambarish has come from Karnataka University.

Ambarish was in doctorate role in many Kannada films. He was given Dr Ambarish, Chief Minister of Karnataka position on silver screen life of 'Swayamkrishi' Kannada cinema by Veerendra Babu. The call for Doctorate to Ambarish was long standing.

At the 60th year running this honorary doctorate is a happy news for fans of Ambarish. Another wish of Ambarish fans is to see him as Karnataka Chief Minister.

On February 15, at Dharwad in the convocation Vice President of India Hamid Ansari will present honorary doctorate says Vice chancellor Dr H B Valikar.

Ambarish joins the list of many doctorate crowns in Kannada cinema starting from Dr Rajakumar to Dr Sunder Raj. Actor Rajesh, Abhinayasharade Jayanthi received the honorary doctorate n the last year.

Devraane On 15th Feb

Other News

 ಗಜಪಡೆ ನಡೆ
 My Temper Not Come Down - Venkat
 Venkat Birthday Celebrated
 MMMC Audio Comes
 Rukkoji on Raj!
 Rishi Files Complaint
 Puneeth Sing for 'Dove'
 Nikil Gowda to Act
 'Super Ranga' on Friday
 Uppi My Darling - Dr Shiv

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.