Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

RGV Era Ends!

IndiaGlitz [Monday, February 25, 2013]

RGV of Kannada cinema journalism and acting is 'R G Vijayasarathy' who passed away on Sunday morning after major disorder in his health at MS Ramaiah Hospital.

A bright and active journalist connected to cinema journalism to die among three in the last five months is RGV. The other two who passed away were VN Subba Rao and A S Murthy.

RGV was not only a talented and capable writer in English and Kannada but he spread his wings in acting in big and small screen. He has acted in nearly 100 films in character roles. Around 75 television serials he found a place for his rotund personality and looked very close to former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda.

Before making a leap in to film journalism RGV was a bank employee. In the 62 years he spent on this earth nearly 40 years he was an active journalist. He had a great philosophy in life that carried him for so long. Do Good and Be good was his nature. He had hardly any enemies and he had many followers for his intelligence and memory power.

He had made contributions in almost all the major dailies, magazines, weeklies related to cinema. RGV left behind his wife and daughter. He lived in his own house at Basaveshwaranagar. At the renovated house according to perfect Vaasthu RGV could not live for more than four months.

RGV was cremated on Sunday evening at Somanahalli crematorium. Directors, producers, actors, technicians were present on Sunday after hearing the news of RGV death pay last respects. The young and old journalists were throughout the last journey of RGV.

Shivarajakumar, Upendra, Puneeth Rajakumar, Raghavendra Rajakumar,  HR Bhargava, Dwarakish, Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhana, Anirudh, Munirathna Naidu, Rockline Venkatesh, Premkumar, Ajay Rao, Priya Hassan and her brother, Sa Ra Govindu, acor Anup, KFCC President Vijayakumar, Umesh Banakar, Prasad of Narasimha Arts, Shailendra Babu, Nagendra Prasad, K Kalyan, Lahari Velu, A Ganesh, Chandrasekhar, B Ramamurthy, Ramesh Yadav, Soorappa Babu, Vijayalakshmi Singh, Jai Jagadish, Sumana Kitthur, Ba Ma Harish, BR Keshava, R Chandru, Santosh and others.

Tent Cinema from Nagthihalli

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.