Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

Uppi-Radhika Pandit Bag UFA

IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, March 05, 2013]

Superstar Upendra for the remake film 'Kalpana' (of Kanchana) and richly talented Radhika Pandit for original film 'Addhoori' bagged the 2013 best actor and actress award at a well organized long drawn out Samsung Udaya Film Awards on Sunday night.

The best film as expected gone to history best collector 'Kranti Veera Sangolli Rayanna'. It was a star studded award celebration at Bangalore Palace grounds. For the massive attendance an electrifying dance from power star Puneeth Rajakumar with children was mesmerizing. Century star Shivarjakumar dance number on the stage was equally good in style.

Karnataka deputy chief minister R Ashok inaugurating the event handed over 'Udaya Hasiru' award - the first of its kind was given to Salumaradha Thimmakka and environmentalist cum actor, director Suresh Heblikar.

Dr Jayamala and Dwarakish received the lifetime achievement award. The financial assistance was extended to ailing and aging artists - Kunigal Nagabhushan and KC Kala on this occasion.

In a colorful Udaya Film awards celebration Dr Ambarish, Sumalatha, V Ravichandran, Dr Srinath, Malashri, Shriya Saran and other took part in the event. The cultural program was participated by Puneeth Rajakumar, Shivarajakumar, Ganesh, Prem, Shriya Saran, Radhika Pandit, Ravishanker Gowda, Roopika, Harshika Poonacha and others lent sizzle on the stage.

The list of award winners for 2013 Kannada films are:

Best director AP Arjun for Addhuri, Best film Krantiveera Sangolli Rayanna, best debutant female goes to actress Soundarya Jayamala for her career opening from 'God Father', best debut male actor goes to Dhruv Sarja.

Upcoming director award  for Vijayaprasad for 'Sidlingu', HC Venu for cinematography in Katari Veera Sura Sundarangi, best supporting actress Thara for Bhageerathi, supporting actor for Dharma in Edhegarike, best music for V Harikrishna in Addhoori, best stunts Ravi Verma for 'Kranti Veera Sangolli Rayanna', best lyrics to Yogaraj Bhat for Drama, best dialogues MS Ramesh for Bheema Thiradalli, best female playback singer goes to Indu Nagaraj for 'Govindayanamaha', best male playback singer Sadhu Kokila for Edhegarike, best comedy actor Rangayana Raghu for 'Mr 420', best child actor Master Sankalpa for 'Prasada'. Best villain award to Suchindra Prasad for 'Bheema Thiradalli'.

Cinema Habba 3 Honored

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.