Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

State Awards - Arjun and Bhavana Best!

IndiaGlitz [Friday, March 15, 2013]

Tamil action hero, producer and director Arjun who travelled from Kannada films to Tamil industry long ago and established a good name and fame gets his first Karnataka state award for 'Prasada' as best actor for AKK Entertainer film. Prasada starring Arjun Sarja, Madhuri Bhattacharya, Master Sankalp - a film on mentally challenged child bagged the first best film award and Master Sankalp gets the best child award too for the same film.

Karnataka chief minister Jagadish Shettar despite of busy schedule and head ache of politics announced state award at his home office for 2011.

This time the best actress award goes to Bhavana for 'Bhageerathi' film (a film that is on Kerege Haara) produced by BK Srinivas and directed by Prof Baraguru Ramachandrappa. This film on sacrifice of younger daughter in the house for the sake of getting water got the best lyricist award for Prof Baraguru Ramachandrappa.

The top three awards - SR Puttanna Kanagal award goes to senior director D Rajendra Babu, Dr Rajakumar award is announced for lyricist cum music director Hamsalekha and Dr Vishnuvardhana award for lifetime achievement goes to versatile actor Ananthnag.

The best three films of 2011 have been 'Prasada' of director Manoj Sathi, 'Koormavatara' of Dr Girish Kasaravalli gets the second position while the third film award goes to Roopa Saurav produced Gopi Peenya directed 'Allide Nammane Illi Bande Summane'.

The two new inclusions this time are Popular film award that goes to challenging star Darshan and Deepa Sannidhi film and best debut director award instituted for the first time goes to 'Sidlingu' of Vijayaprasad produced by TP Siddaraju.

The remaining awards are - Social concern film - Sarasammana Samadhi, best children film is Kamsale Kaisaale, best regional cinema is 'Ujwadu' of Konkani language, senior actor Sridhar gets best supporting award for Kamsale Kaisaale, Girija Lokesh gets for best supporting award for female to 'Sidlingu',  best screenplay award to Ravindra HP Das for Mathe Banni Pritsona, Gopi Peenya for dialogues to 'Allide Nammane Illi Bande Summane', best music director award to Anoop Seelin for Sidlingu, Babu Suhasini for 'Bannada Kode', Ishwari Kumar for best art direction to Sarathi and special effects award to Rajan.

Yarivanu Topiwala 2 for Friday!

Other News

 Five get Rajyotsava Award
 'Dev' in Telugu
 Akul Gift Car to Guruprasad
 I See Crooks - Ashok Kheney
 Vidyasri-Srinivas Engaged
 'Belli', Jaggi, E Dil... Today
 850 Screens for 'Abhimanyu'
 Dr Jayamala in K A J
 Nakshatra to Tamil
 'Ranna' Adjustment

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.