Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

RCV Award on May 25

IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, May 07, 2013]

The prestigious cinema and advertisement disseminating house in Karnataka Sri Raghavendra Chitravani annual awards have been announced by protege of late DV Sudheendra - DG Venkatesh, Sunil Sudheendra and DG Vasu - all three maintaining the cinema news and publicity house that has worked over 1200 Kannada films so far from 'Sose Thanda Sowbhagya' in 1977.

On the silver jubilee year DV Sudheendra the fond man of Kannada cinema and media instituted an award. The institution has reached to 36th year of celebration. It is the 12th annual awards. What was started as felicitation from two - producer and journalist (According to DV Sudheendra two eyes of his Sri Raghavendra Chitravani), the number of awards given has increased to 11. A few who joined in the later years also deleted due to some reasons.

2013 Sri Raghavendra Chitravani award for producer goes to SK Bhagwan senior director and producer of Dr Raj camp and veteran journalist TG Ashwathnarayana.

The awards evening set for 25th of May - Saturday evening also present the awards instituted by many film industry personalities. KFCC President B VIjayakumar, veteran KSL Swamee, Ramesh Aravind, Upendra, Munirathna will preside over the function.

Smt Rathnamala Prakash gets Dr Rajakumar award, D Rajendra Babu gets R Seshadri award, Smt RC Kala is given Dr Jayamala Ramachandra award, Anoop Seelin gets MS Ramaiah Media and Entertainment Private Limited award, Manjunath story writer of 'Ball Pen' gets KV Jayaram award, Keshavaditya is given his dialogues to Kranti Veera Sangolli Rayanna by Hunsur Krishnamurthy son Dr H K Narahari, Vijaya Prasad director gets B Suresh award,  Sumana Kittur gets best lyricist for Edegaarike...given by journalist Vinayak Ram Kalagaru, Kunigal Nagabhushan is honored with Kichcha Creations award.

Uppi is Brahma

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.