Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

Ambi-Umasri Among 7 Winners of KFI

IndiaGlitz [Saturday, May 11, 2013]

Two among the seven big wins from Kannada film industry in the just announced Karnataka State Assembly Elections are - Ambarish and Umasri. Both belong to Congress-I. They have a long affiliation to the party and chances of becoming ministers in the Congress I government in Karnataka are very bright.
Actor of over 240 films, President of Kannada Film Producers Association Ambarish facing hurdles from his own party won the Mandya Assembly seat with a comfortable margin and so is Umasri national award winning actress is entering the Assembly for the first time like Ambarish. He was winner of Parliamentary seat for three times.
Both  Ambarish and Umasri lost Assembly battle in the previous occasions. Umasri got elected from Teredal constituency in Bagalkot district of Karnataka.

Among the other winners to the State Assembly connected to Kannada cinema are former chief minister HD Kumaraswamy, Madhu Bangarappa, actor, producer, Akash Studio owner, brother in law of Shivarajakumar defeated his elder brother Kumar Bangarappa to enter the Assembly for the first time from Janata Dal Secular ticket. CP Yogishwar actor and producer who defeated Smt Anitha Kumaraswamy, Kannada Film Producers Association President Munirathna Naidu won the battle at Rajarajeswarinagar, Ashok Kheney, it is a surprise win for NICE MD from Bidar South Constituency. He also enters the Assembly for the first time. A producer, actor and Karnataka Bulldozer promoter in the Celebrity Cricket League Ashok Kheny has some good friends among the elected members to Assembly.

8 Losers in Assembly Battle

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.