Follow us on
  1. Hindi
  2. Tamil
  3. Telugu
  4. Malayalam
  5. Kannada

Rajyotsava Award for Four

IndiaGlitz [Thursday, October 31, 2013]

The veteran actress Umasri in charge of finalizing the Kannada Rajyotasava award also as Minister of Kannada and Culture plus Women and Child Welfare has done good justice to the Kannada filmdom.

In the 58th year of Kannada Rajyotsava of Karnataka among 58 personalities selected from different walks of field Umasri chosen four from cinema and one from theatre - all connected to cinema.

The senior most actors Lokanath, Girija Lokesh, music director R Rathna and veteran cameraman Sundarnath Suvarna gets the prestigious Rajyotsava award of Rs.1 lakh, 20 gram gold medal and letter of appreciation for yeomen service from Karnataka government on Friday evening.

From theatre Gajanana Hari Mahale, Na Rathna, Florina Bai, HV Venkatasubbaiah also gets the award for their long service.

Actress Umasri now at the pivotal position today also hails from theatre and switched to cinema to act in over 400 Kannada films.

ಕನ್ನಡಕ್ಕೆ ತೀವ್ರ ಪೈಪೋಟಿ!

Other NEws

ಕನ್ನಡಕ್ಕೆ ತೀವ್ರ ಪೈಪೋಟಿ!

Read More »

Other News

 'Shringara' Given Up
 Darshan on Ravichandran
 'Fair and Lovely' Audio Comes
 Telugu Bigwigs Watch Sachin..
 Pooja with Hrithik Roshan
 Myna and Pawan Best at FF
 Gajakesari 50 in 50
 5-3=2 - Yogaraj Bhat
 FF Today to Prem-Amoolya
 Suhasini at Tribhuvan

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.