Follow us on
  1. Hindi
  2. Tamil
  3. Telugu
  4. Malayalam
  5. Kannada

Celluloid, Reema and Prithvi win the state awards

IndiaGlitz [Friday, February 22, 2013]

'Celluloid,' the new  feature film Kamal won the majority of awards at the State award announced today. The movie based on the life of J C Daniel, the pioneer of Malayalam cinema,was adjudged the best film for the year 2012 by the jury headed by I V Sasi. Prithviraj was adjudged the best actor for his roles in 'Celluloid' and 'Ayalum Nhanum Thammil,' while Reema Kallingal was chosen the best actress for her performance in 'Nidra' and '22 Female Kottayam.' While Laljose was named the best director for the film 'Ayalum Nhanum Thammil,'which also won the award for best popular film with artistic appeal.M Jayachandran was chosen the best music director (song) again for  'Celluloid' while Sithara was named the best playback singer for her song in the film. Salim Kumar won the award for best comedy actor.

While 'Ozhimuri' directed by Madhupal was selected as the second best film, Manoj K Jayan (Kaliyachan) and Ajitha Madathil (Shutter) won the award for second best actors.The award for best cinematography went to Madhu Neelakantan for  'Annayum Resulum,' while B Ajith Kumar won the award for editing  the same film.Vijay Yesudas (Grandmaster, Spirit) was named the best male playback singer .

Farooq Abdul Rahman won the award for best debut director for the film `Kaliyachan.' Manoj Kana was named  for best script (Chayilyam) while Anjali Menon got the award for best screenplay (Manjadikkuru).

Sreeram and, Vaikom Vijayalakshmi got a special jury mention for their song in 'Celluloid,' and Saritha for her role in 'Papilio Buddha.'

The award for best  background score went to Bijibal (Kaliyachan, Ozhimuri).

'Papilio Buddha,' directed by Jayan Cheriyan ,a film on the plight of Dalits which met with some problems with the sensors  won a special jury award. Other important awards announced includes that for  Vyjayanthi for best child artiste, Rafeeq Ahamed  for the best lyricist, Suresh Kollam for best art direction, M R Rajakrishnan for best sound recording, Jayadev for best Colourist,  M G Roshan for best make-up, S B Sathish for costume and Vimmy Mariam George for dubbing.

The Jury made decisions after watching a record number of 84 films produced last year, which competed for the top honours in the State awards.

Take three for today

Prithviraj Wallpapers:

800*600 | 1024*768

800*600 | 1024*768

800*600 | 1024*768

Related News

 'Sathmasree Thaskara' trailer released
 Malayalam challenging for Javed Jaffrey
 'Rima's new comedy
 'Prithviraj joins a Rosshan Andrrews' movie.
 Prithvi back with V K P
 Thaskara for Onam
 Vijaybabu turns Prithvi's father
 Hariharan for a Prithvi film
 Rima to assist Aashiq
 Rima in a Satire

Other News

 Mia is ready with her Tamil film
 Kamal & Rajini to receive from Hollywood Superstar
 Roshan is reinventing
 Haricharan feels lucky with AR.Rahman
 Nivin to have three heroines
 Keerthy Suresh in 'Sillininu oru Kadhal' fame Krishna's next
 Ranjini Haridas takes up ice bucket challenge; dares Nazriya and Fahadh
 Breaking: Ranbir Kapoor as 'Lakhan' in Ram Lakhan
 Amitabh Bachchan's special moments with Parineeti Chopra
 Shah Rukh Khan becomes INTERPOL Turn Back Crime Ambassador

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.