Follow us on
  1. Hindi
  2. Tamil
  3. Telugu
  4. Malayalam
  5. Kannada

More Events Coverage

 Hrithik & Katrina Sizzle in 'Bang Bang' FIRST SONG 'Tu Meri'
 'Sathmasree Thaskaraha' Movie Trailer
 Fahadh Faasil-Nazriya Nazim Exchange Wedding Vows
 'John Paul Vaathil Thurakkunnu' Game Launch
 Celebs @ South Indian Mirchi Music Awards
 'Malooty sabu' movie pooja
 'Sirasi' Malayalam Movie Pooja
 Mamatha Mohandas My Best Friend I An Interview With Asha Aravind
 An interview with major ravi
 Anjaan Press Meet at Kochi

The 53rd Film Fare Awards

Monday, September 11, 2006

The 53rd Film fare award for south was held at the Nehru Indoor stadium in Chennai. Stalwarts from the south attended the function in mass as usual to make the function a grand success.

Best Actor: Mohanlal
Best Actress: Meera Jasmine
Best Producer: P.V.Gangadharan
Best Music Director: Ilayaraja
Best Director: Blessy
Lifetime Achievement Award: Sukumari
Lifetime Achievement Award: Thilakan

In the Malayalam category it was Achuvinte Amma which got most of the awards. P.V.Gangadharan, received the Best Producer award from Poornima Bhagyaraj. Mohanlal was selected the best actor for Tanmatra, while Meera Jasmine, the best Actress for Achuvinte Amma.

As Mohanlal and Meera Jasmine were absent for the function. Suresh Balaji's daughter received Mohanlal's award. Ilayaraja's daughter Bhavatharini received the award on his behalf. Thilakan and Sukumari got Lifetime Achievement Award and Priyadarsan presented them the statuette. The Best Director was Blessy for Tanmatra and the Best Music director award went to Ilayaraja for Achuvinte Amma.

In Tamil, majority of the awards including the best actor went to Anniyan. Asin bagged the awards for her performance in Ghajini. Thavamai Thavamirundhu also got three awards, all in acting departments.

Page 1 of 1     

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.