Follow us on
  1. Hindi
  2. Tamil
  3. Telugu
  4. Malayalam
  5. Kannada

More Events Coverage

 Hrithik & Katrina Sizzle in 'Bang Bang' FIRST SONG 'Tu Meri'
 Khushboo upset over leakage of 'Aranmanai' Teaser
 'Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam' Success Meet
 Prasanna Launches Classic Kitchen at OMR
 Puthiyathor Ulagam Seivom Team Met APJ.Abdul Kalam
 Fahadh Faasil and Nazriya Nazim exchange wedding vows
 'Anandha Mazhai' Audio Launch
 Director Seeman Press Meet Stills
 'Pulipaarvai Movie' Press Meet
 'Kaaviya Thalaivan' Music Review

MGR Sivaji Awards - A Star Studded Event

Tuesday, January 02, 2007

It was a delightful gathering of popular Tamil film personalities under one roof for the annual MGR - Sivaji Awards presented at Wesley School Grounds in Chennai, on Sunday.

The award function organised by V4, witnessed who's who of the Kollywood taking part.

Varied cultural events were also organised as part of the event. Bharath was presented the best actor for Em Mahan and Sarath Kumar was given the award for Thalaimagan, while Jayam Ravi walked away with the best actor award in the popular choice category.

Sneha was selected as the best heroine for her excellent performance in Pudhupettai. Dhanush was also honoured on the occasion for his performance in Pudhupettai.

The directors honoured on the occasion included Vasantha Balan, K S Ravikumar, Sundar C, among others. Veteran actor Manorama and film journalist Film News Anandhan were presented with the lifetime achievement awards on the occasion.

Page 1 of 1     

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.