Follow us on
  1. Hindi
  2. Tamil
  3. Telugu
  4. Malayalam
  5. Kannada

More Events Coverage

 Bharathiraja Felicitated National Awardees
 Bharathiraja's take on 'Thenaliraman' issue
 Vivek & Mervin about 'Vadacurry' album
 Attakathi Dinesh opens up on his film career
 'Irukku' Movie Audio Launch
 Sabu Joseph on his maiden National award
 Iyshwarya Rajesh Special Gallery
 Following Yuvan, Actor Jai converted to Islam
 Director Saravana Rajan Speaks about Vadacurry
 Sridevi roped in for Vijay & Chimbu Devan film

Cine Critics Award Distributed

Monday, October 13, 2008

The people of Cine Journalists Association (CJA) presented the Cine Critics Award to the outstandingly talented people of the film industry on 12th October, at Four Frames Theatre, Chennai. The function was presided over by A Thamizhanban, head of the association and Veteran director K Balachandar graced the event by distributing the awards.

'Paruthi Veeran' made a hat-trick by bagging three of the awards for the best movie, best director Ameer and best actress Priyamani. Jeeva starrer 'Katrathu Thamizh' comes second with the best script writer for director Ram and best cinematographer for Kathir.

The best actor award went for Sathyaraj for his close to life portrayal of characters in 'Periyar' and 'Onbathu Rubai Notu'. Venkat Prabhu was the recipient of the best screenplay writer for 'Chennai-28' and Viji for the best dialogues in 'Mozhi'. The duo Yuvan Shankar Raja and Na Muthukumar has made sensational chartbusters and has now bagged the awards together for the best music director and the best lyricist respectively.

Page 1 of 1     

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.