Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

MAA new members takes oath

IndiaGlitz [Saturday, April 06, 2013]

It is known that the election of members of Movie Artists Association (MAA) was done recently. Akkineni Nageswara Rao administered the oath of the members who have won in the MAA elections.

All the new members have honoured 'Navarasa Nata Sarvabhouma' Sri Kaikala Satyanarayana on the occasion of he taking the 'Raghupathi Venkayya' award.

ANR, Kaikala Satyanarayana, Murali Mohan, Manchu Vishnu, Sivarama Krishna, Maharshi, Bangalore Padma, Sivaji Raja, Kadambari Kiran etc have attended the press meet.

ANR said, "The way the MAA elections are being held is praise worthy. . Murali Mohan has the capacity to solve any problem very carefully. I am very happy at he has been elected again as the president of MAA. My dream is to see the own building of MAA association in the supervision of these members. I hope I will see it before I die. I am very happy at Kaikala Satyanarayana being honoured".

Murali Mohan said, " I thank all the members who have elected me again as the president. We will conduct more programmes that will be useful for the artists. The donations of some artists have strengthened our association financially. As ANR sir said, we will start the work of our own building soon".

Raghupathi Venkayya awardee- Navarasa Nata Sarvabhouma, Sri Kaikala Sayanarayana said, " I am very happy at the government remembering me and honouring with a prestigious award even now".

Dil Rajus Dil completes 10 years

Copyright 2015 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved.