Choose your channels

65th National Film Awards : WINNERS LIST is here

Friday, April 13, 2018 • Tamil Comments

65th National Film Awards : Winners List is here

The announcement of the 65th National Film Awards has been much anticipated by the film community and fans alike. The awards were announced in Shahtri Bhawan’s PIB Conference Room in New Delhi. The jury was being headed by prominent filmmaker Shekhar Kapur who announced the best film category.

And guess what,  here is the list of awards:

Best Movies

Tamil: To-let

Hindi: Newton

Assamese: Ishu

Telugu: Ghazi Attack

Bengali: Mayurakshi

Malayalam: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Marathi: Kaccha Limbu

Special Mention: Malayalam film ‘Take Off’

Best Action Direction : Bahubali

Best Special Effects: Bahubali The Conclusion

Best Music Director: AR Rahman for ‘Kaatru Veliyidai’

Best Background Score: AR Rahman for ‘MOM’

Best Production Design: Malayalam Film ‘Take Off’

Best Male Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas

Best Female Playback Singer: Shashaa Tirupathi

Best Original Screenplay: Malayalam film 'Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum'

Best Adapted Screenplay: Malayalam film 'Bhayanakam' 

Best Cinematography: Malayalam film 'Bhayanakam'

Best Supporting Actor: Fahad Fazil for Malayalam film 'Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum'

Best Actor Female: Sridevi

Dadasaheb Phalke Award: Vinod Khanna

Best Film: Assamese Film 'Village Rockstars'

Best Popular Film Providig Wholesome Entertainment: Bahubali The Conslusion

Best Actor: Riddhi Sen for Bengali flick 'Nagarkirtan'

Best Direction: Jayaraj for Malayalam film'Bhayanakam'

The award ceremony for the 65th National Awards will be held on May 3 and would be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind. It is also worth noting here that Dadasaheb Phalke Award will be announced during the ceremony.