Choose your channels

Andhra Pradesh CM Jagan Reddy to Have 5 Deputy Chief Ministers

Friday, June 7, 2019 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jaganmohan Reddy will have 5 deputy chief ministers, one from each of the Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Backward Classes, minorities, and the Kapu communities. This will be the first time in India that a Cabinet will have 5 deputy CMs. In the past, two deputy CMs were appointed under Chandrababu Naidu, one from the BC and one from the Kapu community.

Jagan Reddy who came into power last week said that he will earn the state a title of 'best-governed state' within six months or one year. He also said that after a mid-term evaluation of the performance of the government, the Cabinet would be re-assembled. Following a landslide victory in which the YSR Congress won 151 of the 175 seats, he aims to establish a corruption-free administration in which unnecessary expenditure will be cut down.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!