Choose your channels

Hero Vikram, Heroine Aishwarya Rajesh and Villain Vijay Sethupathi

Friday, July 14, 2017 • Tamil Comments

The Tamil Nadu State Government's award for Tamil films were stopped since the year 2009 years. Now they have been resumed by the present AIADMK Government after various representation from the film industry and also due to the debates made by some MLAs in the State Assembly.

The Tamil Nadu State Awards for the years 2009 to 2014 under all categories have been announced on Thursday. Awards will be given under 30 categories.

Actor Vikram has won the Best Actor award of the year 2009 for his performance in the film 'Kandasamy'. Interestingly Vijay Sethupathi who is one of the top heroes today has won the award for Best Villain of the year 2012 for his performance in a negative role in the film 'Sundarapandian'. Aishwarya Rajesh who won laurels for her performance in director Manikandan's 'Kaaka Muttai' has won the Best Actress Award of the year 2014. Nayanthara has won the Best actress award of the year 2013 for 'Raja Rani' while Sivakarthikeyan has won the Best Actor (Special Prize) award of the year 2011 for his debut feature film 'Marina'. Late lyricist Na. Muthukumar has won the Best Lyricist Award of 2012,2013 and 2014.

The complete list of awards is given in the below table. IndiaGlitz congratulates all the winners.



Best Picture (First Prize)


Best Picture (Second Prize)

Mayandi Kudumbathar

Best Picture (Third Prize)

Achamundu Achamundu

Best Actor

Karan (Malayan)

Best Actress

Padmapriya (Pokkisham)

Best Actor (Special Prize)

Prasanna (Achamundu Achamundu)

Best Actress (Special Prize)

Anjali (Angadi Theru)

Best Villain

Prakash Raj (Villu)

Best Comedian

Ganja Karuppu (Malayan)

Best Character Artist (Male)

Sarath Babu (Malayan)

Best Character Artist (Female)

Renuka (Ayan)

Best Director

Vasantha Balan (Angadi Theru)

Best Scriptwriter

Cheran (Pokkisham)

Best Dialogue Writer

Pandi Raj (Pasanga)

Best Music Director

Sundar C. Babu (Nadodigal)

Best Lyricist

Yugabharathi (Pasanga)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Balamuralikrishna (Pasanga)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Mahathi (Ayan)

Best Cinematographer

Manoj Paramahamsa (Eeram)

Best Sound Engineer

T. Udayakumar (Peranmai)

Best Editor

T.E. Kishore (Eeram)

Best Art Director

V. Selvakumar (Peranmai)

Best Stuntman


Best Choreographer

Dinesh (Yogi)

Best Make Up Artist

V. Shanmugham (Kandaswamy)

Best Costume Designer

Nalini Sriram (Ayan)

Best Dubbing Artist (Male)

Vinodh (Anthony Yaar)

Best Dubbing Artist (Female)

Mahalakshmi (Eeram and Pasanga)

Best Child Artist

T.S. Kishore and Sriram (Pasanga)



Best Picture (First Prize)


Best Picture (Second Prize)


Best Picture (Third Prize)

Best Special Prize


Namma Gramam

Best Actor

Vikram (Raavanan)

Best Actress

Amala Paul (Myna)

Best Actor (Special Prize)

Y.G. Mahendra (Puthran)

Best Actress (Special Prize)

Sangeetha (Puthran)

Best Villai

  • Copyright @ 2020 All rights reserved.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz