Choose your channels

Darshan Best in 2012 Awards

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 • Kannada Comments

After 46 films as hero from ‘Majestic’ in 2001 challenging star of Kannada cinema sitting on top of the box office Darshan gets his first coveted state award for his powerful role in ‘Kranti Veera Sangolli Rayanna’ – this is the well deserved award for Darshan and the selection was also unanimous at the Karnataka State Awards for 2012 .

Anuradha Bhat, Aruna Balaraj, Nirmala Chennappa

The best female actress award went to Nirmala Chennappa for her performance in ‘Tallana’. The best three films are ‘Tallana, Bharat Stores and Edegarike’.  Sudarshan, P Seshadri and Sumana Kitthu respectively receive the awards for three films besides producers of the three films.

Adhitya and Akanksha in Edhegarike, Bhaktavtsala.M

The top three awards given every year – SR Puttana Kanagal award - veteran director Dattaraj has been selected. For Dr Rajakumar award it is veteran M Bhaktavatsalam and third one Dr Vishnuvardhana award for life time achievement veteran actor Rajesh has been chosen – all the three award carry Rs.2 lakh and gold medal.

Darshan, Datharaj Chi Udayashanker Brother, Kari SubbusKarnataka Information Minister Roshan Baig announced the awards on Monday evening. KCN Chandrasekhar head of 2012 award panel, information director Vishukumar were present.

The information minister Baig intends to set up committee for 2013 soon and hold two years award function on the advice of Karnataka chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

Rajesh, Ramesh MS, Rakesh

The other category of awards there are some fresh talent. For the debut director Santhu (Santosh) of Alemaari has been picked and for this film music director Arjun Janya also gets the award.

Santhu (Director), Vasu Dixit

Best supporting actor is Kari Subbu for Kalavu, supporting actress Aruna Balaraj for Olavina Ole, Story award to Baraguru Ramachandrappa, Screenplay KY Narayanaswamy for Kalavu, Dialogue writer MS Ramesh for Bheema Theeradalli, Best Editor PR Sounder Raj,  Best cinematographer is Rakesh for Edegarike, Art director is Bheemeshappa for Karanika Shishu, child actor Anil Kumar, child actress is Lepana of Sheshu, lyricist is Mallikarjuna for Eee Bhoomi Aa Bhanu, playback singer male is Vasu Deekshit for Cyber Yugodol, female playback singer is Anuradha Bhat for Little Master, Jury award for Ravi Verma for stunts.