Choose your channels

RK Selvamani wins director's union election!

Monday, July 22, 2019 • Tamil Comments

After veteran director Bharathiraja had quit from his unanimously elected post of Director's union president, the elections for the directors union was held yesterday and following this, the results for the major posts are out.

The election saw top directors like Shankar, KS Ravikumar, Vikraman etc coming to vote and the voting process was completed by 5 PM and results were announced evening itself for the Major posts.

Director RK Selvamani won the election after contesting for the role of president getting 1306 votes, winning against Vidyasagar, while KS Ravikumar and Ravi Maria were elected vice presidents. RV Udhayakumar had been elected general secretary while Perarasu was elected treasurer, and Sundar.C, Ekambavanan, Lingusamy and Chitra Lakshmanan were elected as joint secretaries.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz