Choose your channels
"They should have attended the function even without an invitation"
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 • Malayalam Comments

The distribution of the 47th Kerala State Film Awards was conducted at Thalassery on September 10th. The Chief Minister of Kerala Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan, the Chief Minister of Kerala handed over the awards to the winners including Vinayakan(best actor), Manikandan Achari(second best actor), Rajisha Vijayan (best actress), Surabhi Lakshmi (special jury mention),  Adoor Gopalakrishnan (JC Daniel Award for overall contributions) and Vidhu Vincent (best director and film)

Maheshinte Prathikaram Team comprising of Aashiq Abu and Dileesh Pothan, the producer and the director respectively of the 2016 movie Maheshinte Prathikaaram, also attended the award night to receive the  Best Film With Popular Appeal And Aesthetic Value award. 

Unlike Television Award nights, not many celebrities graced the 47th Kerala State Film Awards event, which seemed to have apparently disturbed Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan. “A cross section of the film fraternity should have been here to encourage others. They should have attended the function even without an invitation,” quoted Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan while addressing the crowd. The award ceremony also saw a dance performance by actress Shobana, music programme by M. Jayachandran and comedy show by Ramesh Pisharody and his team.