Choose your channels
youtube count down

Counting closer to 3 MILLION! Join the FAMILY!


DMK-Congress alliance constituency list for Elections 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019 • Tamil Comments

DMK -Congress alliance constituency list for Elections 2019

The DMK and Congress have joined forces to take on the ADMK-BJP combine in the parliamentary elections 2019.  The list of constituencies in which the DMK led alliance consisting of Viduthalai Siruthaikal Katchi (VCK), Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK), Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) and the Marxist Communist Pary are contesting from has been released.

The DMK candidates are fielded from North Chennai, South Chennai, Central Chennai, Sriperumbudur, Kancheepuram, Arakkonam, Vellore, Dharmapuri, Thiruvannamalai, Kallakurichi, Salem, The Nilgiris, Pollachi, Dindigul, Cuddalore, Mayiladurthurai, Thanjavur, Tuticorin, Tenkasi and Tirunelveli.

The Congress is contesting from Thiruvallur, Krishnagiri, Aarani, Karur, Trichy, Sivagangai, Theni, Virudhunagar, Kaniyakumari and Puducherry.

The VCK is contesting from Chidambaram and Vizhupuram, The MDMK from Erode, the Indian Union Muslim League from Ramanathapuram, The Marxist Communist from Coimbatore and Madurai, The Indian Communist Party from Tirupur and Nagapattinam, The Kondunadu Makkal Thesiya Katchi from Namakkal and the Indian Jananayaga Katchi from Perambalur.