Choose your channels

Date set for India's cricket tour of Australia!

Friday, May 29, 2020 • Tamil Sport News Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Cricket Australia has confirmed its international fixtures for the 2020-21 season, including 3 T20Is, 4 Tests and 3 ODIs against Indian cricket team, scheduled between October 11 and January 17. The fixtures were reportedly announced after Cricket Australia felt confident to host a safe tournament for cricket fans.

A CA release read, "The anticipated arrival of superpower India to play the Australian men’s teams across all formats, as well as the return of Australia’s all-conquering women’s team, are among the highlights scheduled for this summer,"

India will start their tour of Australia in October with a 3-match T20I series between October 11 and 17. Following this, a 4-Test series will begin from December 3, with Brisbane hosting the series opener and Adelaide hosting the 2nd Test, which will be a day-night match with the pink balll. Melbourne and Sydney will host the Boxing Day and the New Year's Test. India will next play a 3-match ODI series between January 12 to 17.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!