Choose your channels

Jagan clears names of Rajya Sabha nominees

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 • Telugu Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Andhra Pradesh chief minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy has cleared four nominations from Andhra Pradesh to the Rajya Sabha, the Upper House of the Indian Parliament. 

V Vijayasai Reddy will be given re-nomination. This one is on expected lines and the media has been saying it all along. 

Industrialist Beeda Masthan Rao has been nominated. S Niranjan Reddy will also be nominated because he knows the law. He is better known as a film producer. He bankrolled Chiranjeevi's 'Acharya' recently. 

R Krishnaiah, who is a leader of the backward castes, has also received a go-ahead for the nomination.

There were incessant rumours that industrialist and billionaire Gautam Adani will enter the Rajya Sabha on a YCP nomination. The same was refuted by Adani himself. 

The media has been speculating non-stop about the RS nominations. Since YCP enjoys unprecedented political and numerical dominance in Andhra Pradesh, Jagan's nominations at a time of fiscal indiscipline and declining popularity have acquired significance.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!