Choose your channels

14 Prime Ministers who were met by Kalaignar Karunanidhi

Wednesday, August 8, 2018 • Tamil Comments

DMK supremo and patriarch Karunanidhi passed away yesterday at 6.10 pm. In his 80 long years of political career, he has the pride of being the only politician who has met with fourteen prime ministers. The Prime Ministers whom Kalaignar had met are as follows:

1.Jawaharlal Nehru
2.Lal Bahadur Shastri
3. Indira Gandhi
4.Morarji Desai
5.Charan Singh
6. Rajiv Gandhi
8.VP Singh
9.Narasimha Rao
10.Deve Gowda
11.IK Gujral
12.Atal Bihari Vajpayee
13.Manmohan Singh
14. Narendra Modi

It is also worth noting here that kalignar Karunanidhi’s DMK rule was dissolved when Indira Gandhi and Chandrasekhar were heading the government as Prime Ministers. Apart from this, Deve Gowda, VP Singh, IK Gujral, Vajpayee and Manmohan Singh were reportedly close to the DMK supremo Karunanidhi.