Choose your channels

Kerala Assembly Election 2021 date announced!

Friday, February 26, 2021 • Tamil Comments

Kerala Assembly Election 2021 date announced!

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Friday announced the schedule for the upcoming assembly elections in four states – Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal – and the Union territory of Puducherry.

The Assembly elections in Kerala will take place on April 6 and the counting of votes will be held on May 2, said Sunil Arora. It will be a single-phase election in Kerala which has 40,771 polling booths. The elections will be held for 140 constituencies in Kerala, 126 in Assam, 234 in Tamil Nadu, 294 in West Bengal, and 30 in Puducherry.

At the press conference held in the Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi, the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora announced the poll schedule for the respective states and UT.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz