Choose your channels

Kerala State Awards 2017

Friday, March 9, 2018 • Malayalam Comments

Kerala State Awards 2017

State film awards are considered to one of the esteemed honours for an actor, and when the deserved person gets its shines more. The state Minister for cultural affairs, AK Balan in Thiruvananthapuram has announced the Kerala State Awards 2017 on Thursday. About 20 films were shortlisted from 110 contenders for various awards in different categories. It was a tight race between newcomers and the seasoned artistes of the Malayalam film industry.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film – Ottamuri Velicham (Director-Rahul Nair)

Best Second Film – Eden (Director-Sanju Surendran)

Best Director – Lijo Jose Pellissery (Ee Maa Yau)

Best Actor Male – Indrans (Aalorukkam)

Best Actor Female – Parvathy (Take Off)

Best Scriptwriter – MA Nishad (Kinar)

Best Screenplay Adaptation – S Hareesh, Sanju Surendran (Eden)

Best Second Actor Male – Alencier Ley Lopez (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Second Actor Female – Pauly Valsan (Ee Maa Yau, Ottamuri Velicham)

Best Cinematographer – Manesh Madhavan (Eden)

Best Editor – Appu Bhattadhiri (Ottamuri Velicham, Veeram)

Best Child Artist – Nakshathra (Rakshadhikari Baiju), Master Abhinand (Swanam)

Best Original Screenplay – Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Debut Director – Mahesh Narayanan (Take Off)

Popular Movie – Rakshadhikari Baiju

Best Music Director – AK Arjunan (Bhayanakam)

Best Art Director – Santhosh Raman (Take Off)

Best Background Score – Gopi Sunder (Take Off)

Best Lyricist – Prabha Varma (Oolathil Melathal, Clint)

Best Playback Singer Male – Shahabaz Aman (Mizhyil Ninnum, Mayaanadhi)

Best Playback Singer Female – Sithara Krishnakumar (Vimaanam)

Best Sound Sync – Smijith Kumar PB (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best Sound Mix – Pramod Thomas (Eden)

Best Sound Design – Renganaath Ravee (Ee Maa Yau)

Makeup – Ranjith Ambady (Take Off)

Lab/Colourist – Chithranjali (Bhayanakam)

Best Costume Designer – Sakhi Elsa (Hey Jude)

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz