Choose your channels

Indian railways to run trains from May 12!

Monday, May 11, 2020 • Tamil Comments

While the whole nation was on a lockdown which prohibited all kinds of transport including trains, now the Indian railways has announced resuming operations from Tuesday following the implementation of relaxations in the coronavirus lockdown.

A total of 30 train journeys - 15 pairs of return trips will start from New Delhi railway station to other citiesi like Mumbai, Bangalore and Chennai. It will be mandatory for passengers to wear face masks and undergo screening at departure and it has been said that asymptomatic passengers only must be allowed to board the train.

The trains will run from New Delhi station connecting 15 stations and also return from there, and these stations are - Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu Tawi. Booking for reservation in these trains will start from 4 pm today.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz