Choose your channels

Amazon Prime unveils the heartwarming trailer of the new series 'Modern Love: Chennai'!

Thursday, May 11, 2023 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Amazon Prime unveils the heartwarming trailer of the new series ‘Modern Love: Chennai’!

Amazon Prime initiated the Indian format of its blockbuster international anthology series, 'Modern Love', last year. Following 'Modern Love: Mumbai' and 'Modern Love: Hyderabad' in Hindi and Tamil, the leading platform is back with the Tamil version titled 'Modern Love: Chennai'.

Modern Love Chennai is inspired by articles published in the New York Times and has been adapted for the Tamil landscape. Today, Prime Video presented the official trailer of the new web series, which got a huge thumbs-up from the audience. The 3-minute-long trailer is a roller coaster of different emotions that revolve around a single element, love.

Modern Love Chennai streams on Prime Video on May 18. The show will have six episodes directed by the master filmmakers Bharathiraja, Balaji Sakthivel, Thiagarajan Kumararaja, Rajumurugan, Akshay Sundher, and Krishnakumar Ramakumar. The musical scores for these segments were composed by Ilaiyaraaja, Yuvan Shankar Raja, G. V. Prakash Kumar, and Sean Roldan.

Modern Love Chennai stars Ritu Varma, Ashok Selvan, Wamiqa, Ramya Nambessan, Sri Gouri Priya, Samyuktha Vishwanathan, Pawan Alex, Aniiruth Kanakarajan, T J Bhanu, Sanjula Sarathi, Chu Khoy Sheng, Srikrishna Dayal, Vasudevan Murali, Vasundhara, Kishore, Vijayalakshmi, PB and others. The show is produced under the banner of Tyler Durden And Kino Fist

Balaji Tharaneetharan, Rajumurugan, Reshma Ghatala, Pratheep Kumar S, and Thiagarajan Kumararaja wrote the stories in the series. The trailer features a peppy track by Sean Roldan and a soul-stirring melody song in Ilaiyaraaja's voice. The makers launched the trailer today with a grand launch event in Chennai. The songs in the show are written by Maestro Ilaiyaraaja, Yugabharathi, and Bakkiyam Sankar.



Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!