Choose your channels

Money Heist release on Netflix: Latest update

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Spanish crime drama series Money Heist is undoubtedly one of the most popular shows of the decade and there has been a lot of hype surrounding the fifth and final season of the series ever since it was announced.

The fourth season of Money Heist globally released on April 3, 2020, on Netflix and consisted of 8 episodes. The season managed to garner 65 million views, making it one of the most watched non-English shows on Netflix. Titled 'La Casa de Papel,' Money Heist revolves around a professor who employs a group of people to carry out heists at the Royal Mint of Spain and the Bank of Spain. Season 4 ended with a cliffhanger, giving viewers all the more reason to anticipate the next part. LetsOTT Global recently confirmed that the upcoming season will have 15 episodes. Meanwhile, Netflix has now confirmed that Money Heist will not be part of its May 2021 release schedule. However, the series is expected to release at least by the end of this year, probably during mid-September.

Speaking about the final season, the show's creator Alex Pina had earlier said, "We've spent almost a year thinking about how to break up the band. How to put the Professor on the ropess. How to get into situations that are irreversible for many characters. The result is the fifth part of La Casa de Papel. The war reaches its most extreme and savage levels, but it is also the most epic and exciting season."

The leading cast members will reprise their original roles in season 5. The list includes Álvaro Morte (Sergio Marquina/The Professor)/Salvador "Salva" Martín), Úrsula Corberó (Silene Oliveira/Tokyo), Itziar Ituño (Raquel Murillo/Lisbon), Jaime Lorente (Ricardo/Daniel Ramos/Denver), and Miguel Herrán (Aníbal Cortés/Rio).

The show will also see the return of its other cast members, including Darko Perić (Mirko Dragic/Helsinki), Esther Acebo (Mónica Gaztambide/Stockholm), Hovik Keuchkerian (Bogotá), Enrique Arce (Arturo Román), Belén Cuesta (Julia/Manila), Luka Peroš (Marseille), Fernando Cayo (Colonel Luis Tamayo, Najwa Nimri (Alicia Sierra), and Rodrigo de la Serna (Martín Berrote/Palermo/The Engineer).

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!