Choose your channels

National Awards glory touches 'Mahanati', 'AWE', 'Rangasthalam', 'Chi La Sow'

Friday, August 9, 2019 • Telugu Comments

The 66th National Film Awards were announced today.  'Mahanati', the Savitri biopic, has won the Best Telugu Film award gloriously.  Besides, Keerthy Suresh has won the Best Actor (Female) award.  Best Costume Designer award too has been earned by the film.  

'Chi La Sow', directed by Rahul Ravindran, has won the Best Original Screenplay award.  (It's a coincidence that the director's second film, 'Manmadhudu-2', released today).  

'AWE', produced by Nani and directed by Prasanth Varma, has won two awards, one each in the Best Special Effect category (shared with 'KGF') and Best Makeup Artist (Ranjith) category.

'Rangasthalam', directed by Sukumar and produced by Mythri Movie Makers, has won the Best Mixed Track award (Radha Krishna).  The Ram Charan-starrer was expected to get a bigger share of the pie but it hasn't won more than one award.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz