Widgets Magazine
Widgets Magazine
Choose your channels
National Film Awards Announced: 'Jolly LLB' & 'Ship of Theseus' among winners
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 • Hindi Comments

The winners of National Film Awards 2014 have been announced. In the Bollywood front, Arshad Warsi-Boman Irani starrer ‘Jolly LLB’ won the Best Hindi Film Award while Best English Award went to Naseeruddin Shah starrer ‘The Coffin Maker’.

Anand Gandhi’s directorial ‘Ship of Theseus’ has bagged the Best Feature Film Award while ‘Gulabi Gang’, won the Best Film on Social Issues. Interestingly Sohum Shah, the lead actor of ‘Ship of Theseus’ had turned distributor for this women’s empowerment documentary. ‘Ship of Theseus’ also won Best Supporting Actress Award for Alia El Kashif. She shared the award with Amruta Subhash for ‘Astu’

The Best Actor Award has gone to Rajkumar Rao for his brilliant performance in ‘Shahid’. The film has got one more accolade - where its director Hansal Mehta was honoured with Best Director Award.

‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ received Best Popular Film for providing wholesome entertainment. The film also won Best Choreography Award for Ganesh Acharya for the song "Masto Ka Jhund". The Special Jury Award has gone to ‘Miss Lovely’ and Riteish Deshmukh’s Marathi film ‘Yellow’.