Choose your channels

Shourya Music Review

Shourya Music Review
Baby Trisha Presents
Manoj, Regina, Prakash Raj, Brahmanandam, Sayaji Shinde, Subbaraju, Nagineedu and Brahmanandam
Malkapuram Shivakumar
Lyrics win
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 • Telugu Comments

The album has Dasaradh's imprint all over.  Krishna Chaitanya, Varikuppala Yadagiri, and Balaji have written the lyrics.  Yazin Nizar, Hema Chandra, Thelu Vijaya, Kavya,  Vijay Prakash, Ramya Behara, Siddharth Watkins, Sai Charan, and Ramki are the singers.

O Manasa

Artists: Yazin Nizar, Hema Chandra
Lyricist: Krishna Chaitanya

The song is pleasantly gusty.  Krishna Chaitanya's lyrics are delectable, imbued as they are in poetic and romantic meaning.  Yazin Nizar and Hema Chandra are the apt choices for a song of this genre.  Vedaa K's instrumentation has a hummable quality going for it.

Tuppara Tuppara

Artists: Hema Chandra, Thelu Vijaya, Kavya
Lyricist: Varikuppala Yadagiri

The song explains in a rustic dialect and lingo the celebratory mood of the lover boy.  The song is festive rather than boisterous.  An element of romance is thrown in.  Yadagiri Varikuppala's Telugu slang and language are a treat, as they are devoid of the Tinglish flavour.  Hema Chandra, Thelu Vijaya, and Kavya render the song with all the possible appropriateness.

Modata Ninu

Artists: Vijay Prakash, Ramya Behara
Lyricist: Balaji

Music-wise, the song is instantly catchy.  A loveable melody with soothing lyrics written by Balaji, it is an authentic Telugu romantic song without an interruption from words from another language - English and/or Hindi.  Vijay Prakash's vocals are immensely enjoyable.  Ramya Behara comes second in terms of perfection.  Vedaa's music is the stand out feature.


Artists: Siddharth Watkins, Sai Charan
Lyricist: Varikuppala Yadagiri

The song achieves a measured intensity with the modest beats and pitch.  Varikuppala Yadagiri's lyrics are profound, laced as they are with references to cosmic phenomena and the inner self, both in two shakes of a lamb's tail.  The music is hummable, for example, during the lines like 'ee dooraannee..' Sai Charan and Siddharth Watkins breath life into the song with their vocals.

Raakasi Rabandu

Artists: Ramki, Thelu Vijaya
Lyricist: Balaji

Thelu Vijaya's rustic slang is authentic.  Ramki is another singer to watch out for.  Balaji pens genuine lyrics to boost the genre of the song.  However, music wise, the song is sub-par and doesn't have any takeaway.

Verdict:  An album that surely has excellent work by the lyricists and the musician as well.

Rating: 3/5