Choose your channels

SIIMA Awards: 'Rangasthalam' & other films emerge as winners

Friday, August 16, 2019 • Telugu Comments

Rangasthalam' has won the lion's share of awards at the ongoing SIIMA function in Qatar's Doha. Sukumar received the Best Director award, while Ram Charan and Devi Sri Prasad got the Best Actor and Best Music Director awards, respectively. Samantha Akkineni won the Best Actress (Critics' Choice) and Anasuya Bharadwaj won the Best Supporting Actress awards.

The 2018 blockbuster also got awards in other important categories: Best Cinematographer (Rathnavelu) and Best Art Direction (Ramakrishna-Mounika duo) went to it. Best Lyricist (Chandrabose for 'Yentha Sakkagunnave') and Best Singer (MM Mansi for 'Rangamma Mangamma') were bagged.

'Mahanati' won the Best Film award. The biopic also won the Best Actress (Keerthy Suresh) and Best Supporting Actor (Rajendra Prasad) awards.

'Naa Peru Surya' won the Best Villain (Sarathkumar) award, while 'Rx 100' won three awards: Best Debutante (Payal Rajput), Best Debutant Director (Ajay Bhupathi) and Best Playback Singer (Anurag Kulkarni for 'Pilla Raa').

Best Comedian Award went to Satya for 'Chalo'.

Vijay Deverakonda won two awards: Best Actor (Critics' Choice) award for 'Geetha Govindam' and Best Popular Celebrity on Social Media.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz