Choose your channels

Six Directors Songs in 'MM'

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 • Kannada Comments

Before the curtains were removed for the suspense of who is ‘Boss’ releasing the audio CD of ‘MudduManase’, guests came up on dais and six directors who contributed a song  each were felicitated at Chowdaiah Memorial Hall on Monday night.

Out of six directors lyricists for ‘MM’ directors Shashank, Dr V Nagendra Prasad, Santhu, Suni received a silver pen, shawl, garland and fruit basket by producers Ramesh and Jeevan Shetty. Yogaraj Bhat and AP Arjun did not turn up for the felicitation. Director of the film ‘Muddu Manase’ Ananth Shine also lyricist was not given the silver pen at the felicitation time.

Three songs were screened on this occasion. Before the audio release the stage was decked by Santosh Guruji, Krishna Ajay Rao, Srinagara Kitty, Nithya Ram, Arun Gowda, Vineeth Raj music director, lyricist cum directors Santhu, Shashank and others.

The announcement of ‘Silver Pen’ was made earlier, I would have written all six songs stated director Suni on this occasion. The producers of this film were taking bill and providing food from hotel business. It is only from this film they are paying food and bill stated Srinagara Kitty.

Aishwarya Nag parallel heroine of the film was not present at the audio release of ‘Muddu Manase’.