Choose your channels

Spider-Man: No Way Home gets a earlier release date in India than the USA!

Monday, November 29, 2021 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Sony and Marvel Studios' next release is the most-awaited "Spider-Man: No Way Home," the threequel of MCU's web-slinger franchise. The upcoming superhero film is directed by Jon Watts, written by Chris McKenna and Erik Sommers and co-produced by Columbia Pictures and Pascal Pictures.

The film stars Tom Holland as Peter Parker / Spider-Man alongside Zendaya, Benedict Cumberbatch, Jacob Batalon, Jon Favreau, Marisa Tomei, J. B. Smoove, Benedict Wong. Meanwhile, it marks the return of previous spidey universe villain actors Jamie Foxx, Alfred Molina, Willem Dafoe, Thomas Haden Church, and Rhys Ifans.

No Way Home gained sky-high anticipation as it is speculated to have the veteran Spider-Man stars Tobey Maguire and Andrew Garfield on board. It is also rumoured to feature Charlie Cox, the Matt Murdock/Daredevil actor, as Peter Parker's lawyer. The movie is set to have the "multiverse" storyline and the makers have been showering the fans with new tv spots daily.

Spider-Man: No Way Home promises to be the biggest MCU film since 2019’s Avengers: Endgame. The magnum opus title was earlier scheduled to hit the screens on December 17 worldwide but now Sony has updated that it will release one day earlier in India as a Christmas gift. The film will hit Indian theatres one day earlier now, on December 16 while it is releasing on the 17th in the USA.

Also, Spider-Man: No Way Home is set to release Wednesday, December 15 in select markets including Finland, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Russia, South Korea, Sweden, and the UK. The December 16 India release date for the new web-slinger movie puts us in line with Spidey fans in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czechia, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Malaysia, Mexico, the Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, and Ukraine.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!