Choose your channels

State Awards for the year 2006 - Govt. of Tamil Nadu

Thursday, September 6, 2007 • Tamil Comments

Undoubtably best actor award was bagged by Kamal Haasan for Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu. The annual state awards are given for not only recognizing the services rendered by the artistes to their respective art forms but also to motivate other artistes to scale heights in the future. Paruthi Veeran starring Karthi and Priyamani has bagged many recognizations. The remaining list of awardees is being categorized as follows:-


List of awardees for the year 2006


List of awardees for the year 2006

Best Film

First: Veyyil

Second: Paruthiveeran

Third : Thiruttu Payalae

Best Storywriter

Perarasu (Thirupathy)

Special Award:


Best Music Director

Yuvanshankar Raja

Movie Portraying Woman in Good Light

Kadhalae En Kadhalae

Playback Singers

(Male) Madhu Balakrishnan

(Female) Shreya Ghosal

Best Actor

Kamal Haasan (Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu)

Best Cinematography

Ravi Verman (Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu)

Best Actress

Priya Mani (Paruthiveeran)


Suresh Urs

Best Actor (Special Prize)

Karthi (Paruthiveeran) & Pakhru (Dishoom)

Art Direction

Krishnamurthy (Imsai Arasan)

Best Actress (Special Prize)

Sandhya (Dishoom)


Super Subbarayan

Character Artiste

Nasser (Em Mahan) (Male)

Saranya (Em Mahan) (Female)


Kadhir (Male)

Jayageetha (Female)

Best Villain

Pasupathy (E)

Best Dialogue Writer:

Seeman (Thambi)

Best Comedian

Vadivelu (Imsai Arasan)

Best Choreography:

Siva Shankaran

Best Director

Thirumurugan (Em Mahan)

This prestigious awards is been likely to be issued by honourable Chief Minister M Karunanidhi at a function to be held in Chennai later.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz