Download App

Tanikella Bharani conferred with Kajoli Award

The Kajoli Sahithi Puraskaram for the year 2018 has been conferred on writer-actor Tanikella Bharani.  Dr. SV Sathyanarayana, an educationist and a progressive writer, will also receive the award for the year.

Tanikella Bharani has been announced the winner for his contribution to literature since he was 16 years.  'Aggipulla Aatmahatya' was his first work.  'Gograhanam', 'Chalchal Gurram', 'Kokkorako', 'Goyi', 'Gaartha Baandam', 'Jambu Dweepam' and others are his famous dramas.  His directorial, 'Mithunam', is critically acclaimed.  He has acted in about 250 films.  'Nakshatra Darsanam', 'Parikini', 'Endaro Mahanubhavulu', 'Maatralu' and others are his other versatile works.  

The Telugu Television Writers' Association president Nagabala Suresh Kumar has made the announcement today.  A panel comprising of Chairman KV Ramanachari, Convenor Thotapalli Sainath, and Lion Sai Venkat have chosen the recipients. JK Bharavi, Dr. Suddala Ashok Teja, Chandrabose and Vandemataram Srinivas have received the award in the past. 

The award will be given away on Sept 12.