Choose your channels

BCCI announces Team India's squad for the Cricket World Cup 2023!

Tuesday, September 5, 2023 • Tamil Sport News Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The Indian Cricket Team is currently busy with the Asia Cup 2023, which is practically a trial run for the upcoming Cricket World Cup 2023. India will host the ODI tournament that begins from October. While ICT has qualified for the super four stage in the Asia Cup, BCCI announced India's 15-member squad for the CWC 2023.

Here's the complete squad list: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav. There are a few hits and misses in this squad selection. Fans are hoping India will lift the World Cup however.

The World Cup tournament kickstarts on 5th October 2023. England and New Zealand are facing each other in the first game in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. On October 8th, India will play its first game of the tournament against Australia in Chepauk Stadium in Chennai. There are a total of 48 matches in the entire WC tournament, which concludes on 19th November.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Welcome to IndiaGlitz comments! Please keep conversations courteous and relevant to the topic. To ensure productive and respectful discussions, you may see comments from our Community Managers, marked with an "IndiaGlitz Staff" label. For more details, refer to our community guidelines.
Login to post comment