Choose your channels

TN government forms ad-hoc committee to assist TFPC special officer!

Thursday, May 9, 2019 • Tamil Comments

The Tamil Nadu government has announced the formation of an ad-hoc committee comprising of top names from Tamil film industry to assist the special officer appointed to manage Tamil Film producers council.

Earlier last week, the Tamil Nadu government had dissolved the team governing TFPC following the allegations against the team on not following the guidelines of societies registration act and also indulging in misappropriation of the society funds and appointed Sekar, district registrar (admin) as a special officer to manage TFPC and resolve the issues.

Now, the government has formed an ad-hoc committee to assist TFPC special officer Sekar and the committee comprises Bharathiraja, Amma Creations Siva, Sathyajyothi Thyagarajan, SVe Shekhar, JSK Satish Kumar, K Rajan, Radhakrishnan, Durairaj and Sivasakthi Pandian. This committee will help the special officer, and more announcements are expected soon.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz