Choose your channels

The 68th National Film Awards announced - find out total list

Friday, July 22, 2022 • Telugu Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The 68th National Film Awards were announced on Friday. The coveted awards were announced across several categories.

South Indian film talent made their presence felt, with Suriya-starrer 'Soorari Pottru' winning five National Awards. The haul was nearly matched by the Malayalam film 'Ayyappanum Koshiyum'. 'Colour Photo' won the National Award for Best Telugu Feature Film.

A highlight is that Suriya and Ajay Devgn shared the Best Actor Award for 'SP' and 'Tanhaji', respectively. Another highlight is that SS Thaman and GV Prakash Kumar shared the Best Music Director awards, in songs and BGM categories, respectively.

In this section, we bring you some other award categories and their victors:

Best Director: Late Sachy for 'Ayyappanum Koshiyum' (Malayalam)

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior' (Hindi)

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali (for 'Soorarai Pottru')

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon (for 'Ayyappanum Koshiyam', the Malayalam movie)

Best Screenplay: Shalini Usha Nair and Sudha Kongara (for 'Soorarai Pottru'), who share the award with Madonne Ashwin for the Tamil movie 'Mandela'.

Best Dialogue Writer: Madonne Ashwin (for the Tamil movie 'Mandela')

Some Best Film Awards:

Best Telugu Film: 'Colour Photo'

Best Hindi Film: 'Toolsidas Junior'

Best Kannada Film: 'Dollu'

Best Malayalam Film: 'Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam'

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!