Choose your channels

Vikram, Suriya, Jyothika, Sneha get coveted award

Wednesday, February 15, 2006 • Tamil Comments

Close on the heels of announcing the State Film Awards, the Tamilnadu government on Tuesday announced Kalaimamani Awards for 2003 and 2004 and a host of film personalities have also been selected for the award. In all, 123 people (from various artistic fields) have been chosen for the award.

Some of the prominent celebrities chosen for the honor include actors Vikram, Suriya, Vadivelu, Charlie, Manobala, actresses Jyothika, Sneha, directors Manobala, P Vasu and K S Ravikumar.

Playback singers Hariharan, Anuradha Sreeram, G Sreenivas and P Vasantha.

It's a double delight for Vikram and Jyothika, since both of them have been selected for the State Film Awards for their performance in the films Pithamagan and Perazhagan announced last week.

The awards would be presented to the winners on 25 February at a grand function to be held in Chennai.

It may be recalled that the Chief Minister would give the State Film Awards away on 23 February in Chennai.

It now seems to be a bonanza time for Tamil film industry.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz