Choose your channels

Virat Kohli creates Wisden history

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • Common Sport News Comments

Virat Kohli has created history by being named the Wisden's leading cricketer of the year for an unprecedented fourth year in a row. He has scored 2,735 runs in all three international formats ODIs, Tests and T20s. Before him, only Sir Donald Bradman (10 times) and Jack Hobbs (8 times) have won it more than three times but both the legends belong to an entirely different era making King Kohli lonely at the top.

Indian women cricketer Smriti Mandana has also been named the leading cricketer for 2018 and along with Kohli Tammy Beaumont, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler and Sam Curran too have made the cut. Young Rashid Khan has been named the leading twenty- twenty player of the year for the second time as well.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz