Follow us on
  1. தமிழ்
  2. తెలుగు
  3. Hindi
  4. Tamil
  5. Telugu
  6. Malayalam
  7. Kannada

Nominees of Idea Filmfare Awards South

IndiaGlitz [Wednesday, June 01, 2011]

The Idea Filmfare Awards South is back! During a press conference the much-awaited
nominees for the best in South Indian cinema 2010 were announced. Filmfare has always
honoured the spirit of excellence in cinema and over the years the award ceremony has
transcended to a star-studded musical extravaganza.

This year, that is to say the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2010 (South) will be held on July
2 at Hyderabad International Convention Centre and promises all the above and more.

The nominees from Kollywood are mentioned below:

Best film category
Aayirathil Oruvan
Angadi theru
Vinnaithandi Varuvaya

Best Director
Gautham Menon for Vinnaithandi Varuvaya
Prabhu Solomon for Mynaa
Selvaraghavan for Aayirathil oruvan
Shankar for Enthiran
Vasanthabalan for Angadi Theru
Vijay for Madrasapatinam

Best Actor (Male)
Arya for Madrasapatinam
Karthi for Paiya / Aayirathil oruvan
Rajinikanth for Enthiran
Simbu for Vinnaithandi Varuvaya
Suriya for Singam
Vikram for Ravanan

Best Actor (Female)
Amala Paul for Mynaa
Anjali for Angadi Theru
Nayantara for Boss Engira Baskaran
Reema Sen for Aayirathil oruvan
Tamannah for Paiya
Trisha for Vinnaithandi Varuvaya

Best Actor Supporting Role (Male)
Madhavan for Manmadan Ambu
Parthiban for Aayirathil Oruvan
Prakash Raj for Singam
Prithviraj for Ravanan
Santhanam for Boss Engira Baskaran
Thambi Ramaiah for Mynaa

Best Actor Supporting Role (Female)
Andrea for Aayirathil Oruvan
Carole Palmer for Madrasapatinam
Manorama for Singam
Sangeetha for Manmadan Ambu
Saranya for Thenmerku Paruvakatru

Best Music Director
A R Rahman for Enthiran
A R Rahman for Vinnaithandi Varuvaya
GV Prakash for Aayirathil oruvan
GV Prakash for Madrasapatinam
Yuvan Shankar Raja for Paiya
Yuvan Shankar Raja for Naan Mahan Alla

Best Lyricist
Na Muthukumar for Angaditheru - Aval Apadi
Na Muthukumar for Madrasapatinam - Vamma Duraiyamma
Thamarai for Vinnaithandi Varuvaya - Manipaya
Vairamuthu for Enthiran - Kadhal Anukal
Vairamuthu for Ravanan - Usure Poguthey

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Dhanush for Aayirathil Oruvan - Un Mela Aasadhan
Karthik for Ravanan - Usere Poguthey
Rahul Nambiar for Paiya - Adada Mazhada
Vijay Prakash for Vinnaithandi Varuvaya - Hosana
Yuvan Shankar Raja for Naan Mahan Alla - Iragai Pole

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Andrea and Aishwarya Dhanush for Aayirathil oruvan - Un Mela
Chinmaye for Enthiran - Kilimanjaro
Saindhavi for Paiyaa - Adada Mazhada
Shreya Goshal for Angadi Theru - Un perai solum
Suchitra for Singam - En Idhyam

Click here to see Kannada nominees

Click here to see Telugu nominees

Click here to see Malayalam nominees

Post your comments to express which nominee according to you should bag the award...

"Story and Script are the heroes," says Ameer

Copyright 2014 IndiaGlitz. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hindi | Tamil | Telugu | Malayalam | Kannada
Home | Tell a friend | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms | Privacy Policy | RSS/Content Syndication | Submit Showtimes

Copyright © 2014 All rights reserved.