Choose your channels

Aanachandam Music Review

Aanachandam Music Review
Jayaram, Sreenivasan, Nedumudi Venu, Jagathy Sreekumar, Innocent, Captain Raju, Cochin Haneefa, Salim Kumar, Sai Kumar, Unni Ariyannoor, Vavachan, Ramya Nambeesan, Kaviyoor Ponnamma, KPAC Lalitha, Bindu Panicker, Mithya, Ambily Nair
Samad Mankada, Hilltop Salim, Sakthi
Jason J Nair
Debuting in style
IndiaGlitz [Friday, August 25, 2006 • മലയാളം] Comments

Jayaraj films usually carries good songs and Aanachandham is also not an exception. The film boasts of a new music director Jaison J Nair, who has marked his arrival in style with creating   good songs for the film. The music director has been famous even before his debut into film with his songs. The film also brings in lyricist P.C. Aravindan who always displayed his caliber to pen lyrics for soft moods.

1. Shyamavaaniletho... This is most highlighted song in the album which is already in the charts. It is a slow paced song with characteristic rhythm patterns mixed with chenda and mridangam. The song is a solo song, a traditional melody rendered in two different versions by  G. Venugopal and a new singer Akhila, who has made her mark with her song in Aswaroodan. It is a surprise how a singer like Venugopal who sings very few these days always get the best of the mood songs like this every time. And the singer has once again displayed why he is always selected for these types of songs which become the nostalgia of many, later. This simple tune is uncomplicated; the instrumentation is minimal with the right pauses.

2. Guruvayoor Unnikannan... This is also a better song rendered by Madhu Balakrishnan. The singer has been able to give necessary energy and enterprise demanded by the song. The free flowing lyrics which don't give in a jump even in the hearing or in images highlighted make the song a pleasure to hear.

3. Arikilvaroo.... This is the debut film song of Rakesh Brahmanandan, son of late singer Brahmanandan. Another new voice Nazneen also supports him in this duet. Rakesh Brahmanandan shows he is here to stay as he render the song with needed feel and clarity. His voice and styles of singing also stands apart, and will be a good addition to the new breed of singers.

4. Ganesharchana.... This is a short Archana piece, which the music direction let a free flow, untampered. Another new voice, Bhavyalakshmi make it feel enough to catch attention.

5. Thakida Thakida .... This is a typical M.G.Sreekumar fast number. The difference lies in the orchestration pattern that has a larger-than-appeal energy with wholesome beats. M G Sreekumar's robust voice matches the needed ambience, as usual.

6 Dhykta Dhykta... The earlier song is brought out with a little difference, in the voices of Jayakrishnan and Balu. The songs holds nothing more from the former than giving chances for a couple of singers to be in the fray.

7 Venal Vanikayi ...  This is a slow number by D. Devanand who has changed his name from Prathapan. The same singer has became famous with his song Karimizhi from Meesa Madhavan. The tunes here too are simple and without complex funky instrumentation. But the singer has tried it too hard making a little over dramatization in terms of tonal variations.

Jaison, in his every song has been able to stick to the total mood of the film which is based on a nostalgic and festive rural outfit's. The album passes muster as he has struck to his strengths in melody making. The album is a must buy for those who crave for festive Malluwood songs, and at least a couple in this album guarantee you outstanding listening pleasure.