Choose your channels

LIst of the children of famous DMK-ADMK leaders contesting Elections 2019

Monday, March 18, 2019 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The Lok Sabha elections 2019 is not only an acid test for the ruling BJP government but more so for the Tamil Nadu bigwigs, ADMK and DMK as it provides the perfect opportunity to assess who could rule the state come 2021. Both the fronts have released the list of candidates they are fielding in all the constituencies and heirs of popular politicians figure prominently.

The ADMK has got Deputy Chief Minister O.Paneerselvam's son Raveendranath Kumar contesting from Theni, Fisheries Minister Jayakumar's son Jayawardan from South Chennai, Rajan Chellkappa's son Raja Sathyan from Madurai and Manoj Pandian the son of P.H. Pandian from Tirunelveli.

The DMK has fielded Karunanidhi's daughter Kanimozhi at Tuticorin, Arcot Veerasamy's son Kalanidhi at North Chennai, Murasoli Maran's son Dayanidhi Maran at Central Chennai, Thangapandian's daughter Tamizhachi Thangapandian at South Chennai, Duraimurugan's son Kathir Anand at Vellore, Ponmudi's son Gowtham Sigamani at Kallakuruchi and R.K. Paneerselvam's son Kathiravan at Cuddalore.

The South Chennai constituency will see two political heirs Thamizhaci Thangapandian and Jayawardan in a head to head contest between the two Dravidian parties.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Welcome to IndiaGlitz comments! Please keep conversations courteous and relevant to the topic. To ensure productive and respectful discussions, you may see comments from our Community Managers, marked with an "IndiaGlitz Staff" label. For more details, refer to our community guidelines.
Login to post comment