Choose your channels

Whoa! Isai Puyal AR Rahman flew across seas to get the Chola period sounds in 'Ponniyin Selvan'

Saturday, July 9, 2022 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The magnum opus teaser of Mani Ratnam's 'Ponniyin Selvan part 1' was released yesterday. The audiences were awestruck by the marvellous presentation and stellar casting. Also, the makers are revealing a new character from epic historical fiction every day.

Isai Puyal AR Rahman is composing the musical score for 'Ponniyin Selvan'. It is being speculated that Oscar Nayagan researched the old ancient Tamil instruments in the span of 2 years for the music of the movies and coordinated the musicians behind these instruments in order to bring the 10th century Chola period vibes and also he went to Bali to buy these instruments as well.

'Ponniyin Selvan' is legendary director Mani Ratnam's dream project and the cinematic adaptation of the renowned author Kalki's epic Tamil novel of the same name. Made in two parts, the story revolves around the conspiracy surrounding the Chola throne set a thousand years ago. The hype for the films is getting bigger each day.

Ponniyin Selvan has dialogues by Jeyamohan and visuals by Ravi Varman. The ensemble star cast comprises Chiyaan Vikram, Aishwarya Rai, Trisha, Jayam Ravi, Aishwarya Lekshmi, Sobhita Dhulipala, Parthiban, Prakash Raj, Lal, Vikram Prabhu, Sarathkumar, Prabhu, Kishore, Rahman, Jayaram, Ashwin, Arjun Chidambaram and others. 'PS1' is all set for a grand theatrical release on September 30.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Login to post comment