Choose your channels

Suriya to do it for the anthology Putham Pudhu Kaalai!

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

It was announced recently that Gautham Vasudev Menon, Sudha Kongara, Suhasini Maniratnam, Karthik Subbaraj and Rajiv Menon have joined hands for a Tamil anthology titled Putham Pudhu Kaalai, which will be released on Amazon prime video.

Now, the team is set to release the title song of the anthology, which will feature GV Prakash and composed and sung by him and shot by Rajiv Menon. This song will be released tomorrow by actor Suriya, and GV Prakash tweeted to announce the news "Really excited to share this fresh track with you guys. Here's a sneak peek into my title track for #PuthamPudhuKaalai. Music out on Oct 8th! ​to be released by @Suriya_offl sir , song shot by @DirRajivMenon​ ​​@kabervasuki ​@PrimeVideoIN @SonyMusicSouth @AmazonMusicIN".

Putham Pudhu Kaalai has five stories, Ilamai Idho Idho directed by Sudha Kongara starring Kalidas Jayaram, Jayaram, Kalyani Priyadarshan and Urvashi, Avarum Naanum/ Avalum Naanum directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon starring MS Baskar and Ritu Varma, Coffee anyone directed by Suhasini and starring herself alongside Shruti Haasan and Anu Haasan, Reunion directed by Rajiv Menon starring Andrea Jeremiah, Leela Samson and Sikkhil Gurucharan and Miracle directed by Karthik Subbaraj and starring Bobby Simha, Muthukumar and Sharath. Putham Pudhu Kaalai premieres on Amazon prime video on October 16.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!